Yachtt - Technology for your Yacht

Tough+

The four models from the SUNBEAMsystem Tough+ series have been developed for professional applications and high-end installations. All models are equipped with Sunpower™ solar cells with an efficiency of no less than 23.7% and thus already deliver a very high yield even on smaller surfaces.

Tough+ is equipped with the same superior materials that were previously developed by SUNBEAMsystem for the original Tough series. This innovative top layer offers a longer lifespan than any other thin and lightweight solar panel. The non-slip profile is not only practical for mounting on deck; it also captures more light when the sun is low. In addition, the dirt-repellent properties contribute to a higher yield by keeping the panels clean.

Thanks to the flat SUNBEAMsystem Flush power cables, the panels can be seamlessly integrated on any hard surface, both straight and curved. After mounting, no cables or connections are visible anymore and due to the small thickness of 3 mm, the solar panel then forms an integral part of, for example, the deck.

The Tough+ series is supplied as standard without stainless steel eyes and with a separately packaged 3M double-sided adhesive layer for easy assembly. Because of this you only have to seal the edge after installing the panel with white Simson MSR CA or Sikaflex 291 kit.

Logo

Subscribe to our newsletter

All Rights Reserved Optimus Yacht Technology ® | Webdesign Webit
Disclaimer | Privacy Policy

Yachtt - Technology for your Yacht

Tough+

Les quatre modèles de la série SUNBEAMsystem Tough+ ont été développés pour les applications professionnelles et les installations haut de gamme. Tous les modèles sont équipés de cellules solaires Sunpower™ avec une efficacité de pas moins de 23,7% et offrent donc déjà un rendement très élevé, même sur des surfaces les plus petites.

Tough+ est équipé des mêmes matériaux supérieurs que ceux précédemment développés par SUNBEAMsystem pour la série originale Tough. Cette couche supérieure innovante offre une durée de vie plus longue que tout autre panneau solaire mince et léger. Le profil antidérapant n’est pas seulement pratique pour le montage sur le pont; il capte également plus de lumière lorsque le soleil est bas. De plus, les propriétés anti-salissures contribuent à un rendement plus élevé en maintenant les panneaux propres.

Grâce aux câbles d’alimentation plats SUNBEAMsystem Flush, les panneaux peuvent être intégrés de manière transparente sur toute surface dure, droite ou incurvée. Après le montage, aucun câble ni raccordement ne sont plus visibles et, en raison de la faible épaisseur de 3 mm, le panneau solaire fait alors partie intégrante du pont, par exemple.

La série ToughT+ est livrée en standard sans yeux en acier inoxydable et avec une couche adhésive double face 3M emballée séparément pour un assemblage facile. Pour cette raison, il suffit de sceller le bord après avoir installé le panneau avec le kit blanc Simson MSR CA ou Sikaflex 291.

Logo

S'inscrire à la newsletter

All Rights Reserved Optimus Yacht Technology ® | Webdesign Webit Disclaimer